Last year, Kilkenny Animated was pleased to present our Graduate Hub in association with the National Talent Academy for Animation, on Sunday 2nd Oct in the Set Theatre. The hub featured free talks geared towards graduates and those starting out in the industry, offering insight into portfolio preparation and adjusting to working in a studio – plus an opportunity to watch graduate showreels from the top animation colleges in the country and spot the next generation of talent!

Representatives from the South East Technical University, the National Talent Academy for Animation, Cartoon Saloon and Lighthouse Studios were on hand with advice and information on further development routes, and there were lots of opportunities for informal chats and networking throughout the day. 

2022 Graduate Screenigns

Jethro Simuzingili – Cheritaim

Lauren Woods, Andre Parra, Ciara Kearney, Craig Hedderman, Angelika Jurak, Ryan Hensman, Andrew Gibbons, Rebecca Garcia Lopez, Jamie McHale, Sarah Kavanagh, Roisin Cothier.

Jessie Lopez II – Some Days
Ellen McCullough – Roots
Mikai Geronimo & Josh O’Caoimh – Fall of the Ibis King
Sarah Benson – Tenant
Deither Jay – Sunrise
Eimear Young – Saudade
Marta Sniezak & Christian Spurling – Small Hours
Bianca Cojocariu – Mind’s Eye
Hannah Levingstone – Last of the Season

Joshua Awosika – SECTOR K9
Joseph Fox – Memory Shadows
Karolina Gorzewska – Upload Your Window
Jasmine Anderson – Bonk
Conor Foster – Light Showers
Jayme Murphy – Feel, Felt, Found
Hollie Murphy – Burnt Lettuce
Derry Luttrell-  The Castle of Baron Von Sukker
Shane Mc Dermott – Play Truant

Sinead Treacy, Peter Nordoy, Jagoda Biarda, Marshall O Connor, Puca O’Donnell, Kyle O’Shea, Katie Mulligan, Paloma Sawko, Adam Power, Evan Murray, Wiktor Prajs, Shola O’Riordan, Saoirse Stephens, Paul Anderson, Aleksandra Bienek, Jack Dunne, Caitriona Lenihan, Sunnie Leslie, Jagoda Bocianska, Adam Woodland, Cathal Humphreys, Philip Doyle, Dermot Sheehan, Joe Geaney, Marek Buczek, David Purcell, Mark Irvine, Gearóid Clesham, Matthew O’Dwyer.

© 2023 All Rights Reserved.